المواطنة الرقمية

تكنولوجيا المعلومات في التعليم

نستخدم التكنولوجيا لإحداث ثورة في الطريقة التي نعلمها ، ويتعلم بها طلبتنا ، ويتفاعل مجتمعنا.

في مدارس البسام ، نبني أساسًا قويًا في استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات وتطبيقها. نعمل على تمكين الطلبة والمعلمين من التفاعل بشكل أفضل مع عالم المعرفة بأطراف أصابعهم ، والمشاركة والتعاون في البحث عن أفكار جديدة.

تم دمج أحدث التقنيات وأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وأجهزة iPad في نسيج مناهجنا. يتم تعليم الطلاب للعمل بشكل تعاوني ومستقل ، داخل المدرسة وخارجها.

يتم تدريس محو الأمية الرقمية في جميع الصفوف وتزويد الطلاب بفعالية للبحث عن المعلومات المناسبة وذات الصلة ، والعثور عليها وتقييمها واستخدامها. كما يشارك طلبتنا بنشاط في برنامج المواطنة الرقمية الشامل الذي يعزز فهم أهمية المسؤولية الفردية في عالم افتراضي واسع. يتم أخذ نهج الفريق ، مع المعلمين ، والمستشارين ، وأمناء المكتبات وأولياء الأمور والطلبة يعملون معا لتوفير نهج كلي متماسك.

نعتقد أن التكنولوجيا هي أداة تحرر التفكير النقدي والإبداعي ، وتعزز المشاركة والتواصل عبر كل جانب من جوانب خبرة التعلم.

من المؤكد أن موضوع المواطنة الرقمية يكتسب زخما في جميع أنحاء العالم. وسواء كانت تسمى بالمواطنة الرقمية أو الصحة الرقمية أو الأخلاقيات الرقمية ، تؤدي نفس المعنى. كيف ينبغي لنا أن نتصرف عندما نكون متصلين بالإنترنت ، وما ينبغي تدريسه للجيل القادم. في الوقت الحاضر ، هناك حاجة للحديث عن الاستخدام المسؤول للتكنولوجيا. هناك العديد من المنظمات والأفراد الذين يعملون على هذا الموضوع.

المواطنة الرقمية هي مفهوم يساعد المعلمين وقادة التكنولوجيا وأولياء الأمور على فهم ما يجب على مستخدمي الطلاب / الأطفال / التكنولوجيا معرفته لاستخدام التكنولوجيا بشكل مناسب. المواطنة الرقمية هي أكثر من مجرد أداة تعليمية ؛ إنها طريقة لإعداد الطلبة / مستخدمي التكنولوجيا لمجتمع مليء بالتكنولوجيا. المواطنة الرقمية هي معايير الاستخدام الملائم للتكنولوجيا المسؤولة. في كثير من الأحيان ، نرى الطلبة وكذلك البالغين يسيئون استخدام التكنولوجيا ويسيئون استخدامها ولكنهم غير متأكدين مما يجب فعله. المشكلة هي أكثر مما لا يعرفه المستخدمون ولكن ما يعتبر استخدامًا تقنيًا مناسبًا.

إطار المناهج الدراسية

 

الخصوصية و الأمان

يتعلم الطلاب استراتيجيات لإدارة المعلومات الخاصة بهم على الانترنت والحفاظ على أمنها من المخاطر على الانترنت مثل لصوص الهوية والتصيد الاحتيالي. يتعلمون كيفية إنشاء كلمات مرور قوية، وكيفية تجنب عمليات ومخططات الخداع والاحتيال وكيفية تحليل سياسات الخصوصية.

المكانة والبصمة الرقمية

يتعلم الطلاب لحماية خصوصياتهم واحترام خصوصية الآخرين. عالمنا الرقمي هو عالم مستمر، ومع كل وظيفة او منشور يقوم الطلاب ببناء البصمة الرقمية. من خلال تشجيع الطلاب على التفكير الذاتي قبل الاكتشاف الذاتي، سوف يراعوا كيفية تأثير ما يشاركونه على على أنفسهم وغيرهم.

الهوية والصورة الذاتية

تم تصميم هذه الدروس لمساعدة الطلاب على استكشاف حياتهم الرقمية الخاصة، مع التركيز على الانترنت مقابل هويتهم الحالية. يتعلم الطلاب فوائد ومخاطر تقديم أنفسهم من خلال شخصيات مختلفة والآثار على إحساسهم بالذات، سمعتهم، وعلاقاتهم.

الثقة الإبداعية وحقوق التأليف والنشر

يحتاج الطلاب الذين يعيشون في ثقافة “نسخ / لصق”، للتفكير في مسؤولياتهم وحقوقهم كمبدعين في المساحات الإلكترونية حيث يستهلكون ويبدعون ويشاركون المعلومات. من معالجة الانتحال إلى القرصنة، يتعلم الطلاب حول حق المؤلف والاستخدام العادل.

العلاقات والاتصالات

يتأمل الطلاب كيفية استخدام المهارات الشخصية والاجتماعية لبناء وتعزيز التواصل الإيجابي عبر الإنترنت والمجتمعات المحلية لأنهم يخوضون مفهوم المواطنة الرقمية والأخلاق الرقمية، وينعكس ذلك على تفاعلهم عبر الإنترنت.

معرفة المعلومات

تشمل محو الأمية المعلوماتية القدرة على تحديد المعلومات وإيجادها وتقييمها واستخدامها بفعالية. من استراتيجيات البحث الفعالة إلى تقنيات التقييم، يتعلم الطلاب كيفية تقييم جودة ومصداقية وصحة المواقع الالكترونية واعطاء الثقة المناسبة.

التنمر الالكتروني والدراما الرقمية

يتعلم الطلاب ما يجب القيام به إذا واجهوا حالة التنمر عبر الإنترنت. فهم يستكشفون الأدوار التي يلعبها الناس وكيف يمكن للإجراءات الفردية – السلبية والإيجابية – أن تؤثر على أصدقائهم ومجتمعاتهم الأوسع. ويتم تشجيع الطلاب على اتخاذ دور نشط وبناء المجتمعات الايجابية الداعمة على الانترنت.

أمان الانترنت

يستكشف الطلاب كيف يوفر الإنترنت وسيلة مذهلة للتعاون مع الآخرين في جميع أنحاء العالم، مع البقاء آمنا من خلال توظيف استراتيجيات مثل التمييز بين الاتصال غير المناسب والاتصالات الإيجابية. هذه المهارات الأساسية هي مجرد بداية!

Digital Citizenship

IT in Education

We use technology to revolutionize the way that we teach, our students learn, and our community interacts.

At Al-Bassam Schools, we build a strong foundation in the use and application of IT. We empower students and teachers to better engage with the world of knowledge at their fingertips, and to share and collaborate in the pursuit of fresh new thinking.

Workstations, laptops and iPads are integrated into the very fabric of our curriculum. Students are taught to work both collaboratively and independently, in and outside of school.

Digital Literacy is taught at all grade levels and equips students to effectively search, find, evaluate and utilize appropriate, relevant and authentic information. Our students also actively participate in a comprehensive Digital Citizenship program which fosters an understanding of the importance of individual responsibility in a vast virtual world. A team approach is taken, with teachers, counsellors, librarians, integrationists, parents and students working together to provide a cohesive voice.

We believe that technology is a tool that liberates critical and creative thinking, boosting sharing and communication across every facet of the learning experience.

The topic of digital citizenship is certainly gaining momentum around the world. Whether it is called digital citizenship, digital wellness or digital ethics the issues are the same; how should we act when we are online, and what should be taught to the next generation. Nowadays, there is a need to talk about responsible use of technology. There are many organizations and individuals that are working on this topic.

Digital Citizenship is a concept which helps teachers, technology leaders and parents to understand what students/children/technology users should know to use technology appropriately. Digital Citizenship is more than just a teaching tool; it is a way to prepare students/technology users for a society full of technology. Digital citizenship is the norms of appropriate, responsible technology use. Too often we are seeing students as well as adults misusing and abusing technology but not sure what to do. The issue is more than what the users do not know but what is considered appropriate technology usage.

Cross-Curricular Framework

Privacy & Security

Students learn strategies for managing their online information and keeping it secure from online risks such as identity thieves and phishing. They learn how to create strong passwords, how to avoid scams and schemes, and how to analyze privacy policies.

Digital Footprint & Reputation

Students learn to protect their own privacy and respect others’ privacy. Our digital world is permanent, and with each post, students are building a digital footprint. By encouraging students to self-reflect before they self-reveal, they will consider how what they share online can impact themselves and others.

Self-Image & Identity

These lessons are designed to help students explore their own digital lives, focusing on their online versus their offline identity. Students learn the benefits and risks of presenting themselves through different personas and the effects on their sense of self, their reputation, and their relationships.

Creative Credit & Copyright

Living in a “copy/paste” culture, students need to reflect on their responsibilities and rights as creators in the online spaces where they consume, create, and share information. From addressing plagiarism to piracy, students learn about copyright and fair use.

Relationships & Communication

Students reflect on how they can use intrapersonal and interpersonal skills to build and strengthen positive online communication and communities. They delve into the concept of digital citizenship and digital ethics, and they reflect on their online interactions.

Information Literacy

Information literacy includes the ability to identify, find, evaluate, and use information effectively. From effective search strategies to evaluation techniques, students learn how to evaluate the quality, credibility, and validity of websites, and give proper credit.

Cyber-bullying & Digital Drama

Students learn what to do if they are involved in a cyber-bullying situation. They explore the roles people play and how individual actions — both negative and positive — can impact their friends and broader communities. Students are encouraged to take the active role of upstander and build positive, supportive online communities.

Internet Safety

Students explore how the Internet offers an amazing way to collaborate with others worldwide, while staying safe through employing strategies such as distinguishing between inappropriate contact and posi