البرنامج الصيفي

 

تهتم مدارسنا بالتعاون ، والشراكات الخارجية ، والمسؤولية المشتركة ، والشراكات مع أولياء الأمور لدعم تعلم الطلاب ورفاههم. على سبيل المثال ، هناك شراكة مع المدارس البريطانية بحيث يمكن لطلابنا زيارة هذه المدارس لاكتساب مهارات المواطنة العالمية.

 

تقوم مدارسنا – بناءً على رؤية المدارس – بتنظيم برامج صيفية منتظمة للطلاب كل عام في أكاديمية De La Salle في ليفربول ، المملكة المتحدة. الهدف الرئيسي هو الحصول على الثقافة العالمية من خلال برامج اللغة الإنجليزية والبرامج الترفيهية التي يتعلمونها في بريطانيا مع أقرانهم من جنسيات متعددة.

 

تشجع رسالة مدرستنا العلاقات مع مدارس متعددة. نحن نؤمن بأن تجربة مدارسنا في إنشاء علاقات مع المدارس متعددة الثقافات قد أثرت إنجازات طلابنا الثقافية والعلمية مثل اتفاقيات مدارس البسام مع كلية دي لا سال في ليفربول وأكاديمية كونكورد في كانتربري. تعزز هذه الاتفاقيات المواطنة العالمية لطلابنا في مجالات التعلم: المعرفي والوجداني والمهاري بناءً على رؤية مدارسنا. إنها فرصة رائعة لمقابلة أقرانهم ، والتعرف الثقافات المختلفة وتبادل الخبرات وخاصة في اللغة الإنجليزية.

 

تتمتع مدارسنا بعلاقة فعالة مع المدارس الدولية في بريطانيا وهذا يتيح لطلابنا زيارة هذه المدارس لاكتساب مهارات المواطنة العالمية التي تسمح بالتفاعل مع الثقافات العالمية. هناك شراكات فعالة مع المؤسسات التعليمية الدولية. وهم على النحو التالي:

 

– مدرسة أنتريم جرامر في بلفاست 2008

أعطتنا هذه الشراكة فرصة لتدريب طلابنا على إكمال مشاريع العمل المشتركة مع أقرانهم في مدرسة أنتريم جرامر في بلفاست 2008. وعمل طلاب المدارس معاً في مشاريع عمل مشتركة مثل Water Resources في كل من المملكة العربية السعودية وأيرلندا الشمالية. كما تم التعاون لتطوير الطلاب من خلال دليل عمل واضح. بالإضافة إلى تبادل الزيارات بين أعضاء هيئة التدريس والإدارة في مشروع ربط الفصل الدراسي في الشرق الأوسط بالمملكة المتحدة بتنسيق من المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في مدينة الخبر بالمملكة العربية السعودية.

 

– أكاديمية دي لا سال في ليفربول 2010-2014

منحتنا هذه الشراكة فرصة لتدريب طلابنا على مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية المتقدمة والرياضيات وتمكين طلابنا للمشاركة في أنشطة اثرائية مثل كرة القدم والسباحة والرحلات خارج ليفربول. وفي نفس السياق ، نص الاتفاق مع أكاديمية De La Salle على تبادل الخبرات الأكاديمية بين الموظفين. تم تنفيذ برنامج تدريب Shadow للمدراء وعينة من المعلمين في مدارس البنين لتبادل الخبرات مع أقرانهم في أكاديمية De La Salle

 

– مدرسة كونكورد في كانتربري 2015-2017

يتم تسجيل طلابنا من الصف السادس حتى الصف العاشر لمدة أربعة أسابيع للحصول على تدريب مكثف في مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية لمدة أربع ساعات في اليوم مع طلاب المدرسة نفسها. هناك أيضا تواصل مع ثقافة طلاب المدارس من خلال الرحلات الترفيهية والأنشطة الرياضية المختلفة يرافقه فريق مؤهل وفعال من المعلمين والإداريين.

Summer Program

 

Our schools also are interested in cooperation, external partnerships, shared responsibility, and partnerships with parents to support students’ learning and well-being. For example, there is partnership with British schools so that our students could visit these schools to acquire international citizenship skills.

 

Our schools – based on the Schools’ vision – organize regular summer programs to the students each year to the De La Salle Academy in Liverpool, UK . The main purpose is to gain global culture through the English language programs and entertainment programs they learn in Britain with their peers from multiple nationalities there.

 

Our school’s mission encourages relationships with multiple schools. We believe that our schools experience of creating relationships with intercultural schools has enriched our students’ cultural and scientific achievements such as Al-Bassam schools’ agreements with the De La Salle College in Liverpool and the Concord Academy in Canterbury. These agreements promote the global citizenship for our students in the learning domains: cognitive, affective and psychomotor based on our schools’ vision. It is great opportunity to meet their peers, identify different cultures and exchange experiences particularly in English language.

 

Our schools have an effective relationship with international schools in Britain and this enables our students to visit these schools to acquire international citizenship skills allowing interactions with international cultures. There are effective partnerships with international educational institutions. They are as follows:

 

– Antrim Grammar School in Belfast 2008

This partnership gave us the opportunity to train our students to complete joint work projects with their peers at the Antrim Grammar School in Belfast 2008. Both schools students worked together on joint work projects such as Water Resources in both Saudi Arabia and Northern Ireland. Collaboration has also been undertaken to develop the portfolio of students through a clear working manual. In addition to the exchange of visits between members of the faculty and administration within the UK Middle East Classroom Connection project coordinated by the British Council in the city of Khobar in Saudi Arabia.

 

–  De La Salle Academy Liverpool 2010-2014

This partnership gave us the opportunity to train our students on advanced English language skills, summer mathematicians and empowering our students to engage in enrichment activities such as football, swimming, and trips outside Liverpool. In the same context, the agreement with the De La Salle Academy provided for the exchange of academic experience among staff. The Shadow Training Program was implemented for the principals and a sample of teachers at the Boys’ schools to exchange experiences with their peers at the LaSalle Academy.

 

– Concord School in Canterbury 2015-2017

Our students from grade 6 to grade 10 are enrolled for four weeks course to receive intensive training in English language skills for approximately four hours a day with the students of the school itself. There is also contact with the culture of school students through recreational trips and various sports activities accompanied by a well-qualified and efficient team of teachers and administrators.